The We The People Convention has been held annually since 2011.  After the conservative wave election of 2010, Patriot Group leaders from across the state gathered to discuss how the momentum established by the election could be maintained.  The idea of gathering Ohio’s Patriot Group leaders in an annual convention was born.

The 2011 convention was held at the Columbus Convention Center in July.  It featured nationally known speakers and leaders such as:

  • Anita Moncrief of ACORN-busting fame
  • John Fund of the Wall Street Journal
  • Ohio Congressman Jim Jordan
  • Jenny Beth Martin of Tea Party Patriots

In addition, there were two Ohio Citizen’s PAC fundraising dinners featuring commentator Dick Morris and Presidential Candidate Herman Cain.

The 2012 convention was held in July at the Ohio Exposition Center in Columbus, site of the Ohio State Fair.  John Fund and Anita Moncrief returned, as well as this impressive list of speakers (among others):

  • James O’Keefe of Project Veritas
  • Matte Kibbe of Freedomworks
  • Dineen Borelli of Freedomworks

In addidtion there was a fundraising dinner featuring Ohio Congressman Jim Jordan and Ohio Treasurer and US Senate candidate Josh Mandel.  One speaker that was scheduled to speak that could not was Catherine Engelbrecht of True The Vote.  Both the We The People Convention and True The Vote where targeted by Lois Lerner’s politicized IRS, and consequently Catherine was fighting multiple assaults from the IRS as well as targeted attacks from OSHA on her business.

Here is a short video of the highlights from the 2012 convention:

The 2013 convention was held at the Hyatt Regency Columbus in September.  It featured updates from across the state on initiatives as well as a Keynote Address from Jordan Sekulow, Executive Director for the American Center for Law and Justice (ACLJ).  We also had Lou Marin and Loren Enns of “I Am American” present the case for an Article V Constitutional Convention.

Please enjoy some of the recorded video presentations from past years!

Luncheon Speaker Jordan Sekulow, Executive Director for the American Center for Law and Justice (ACLJ) delivering the Keynote Address at the 2013 We The People Convention:

Article V Amendment Presentation conducted by Lou Marin and Loren Enns of “I Am American” organization at the We the People Convention on September 28, 2013.

We The People Convention Election 2014 Preview Panel featuring Seth Morgan, Bryan Williams and Chris Littleton.

Ohio Rep. Matt Huffman discusses the status of the Ohio House Joint Resolution 7 Balanced Budget Amendment Convention.

Jason Hart and Greg Lawson discuss the realities of Medicaid Expansion in Ohio:

The Case for Photo ID in Ohio by Chris Long, President of Ohio Christian Alliance:

Ohio State Representative Matt Lynch discusses the impact of Illegal Immigration on Ohio:

The Article V Panel features Lew Uhler, President, NTLC & Panel Moderator; William Fruth, Co-Founder of BBA Task Force, Ohio State Repr. Matt Huffman, Loren Enns and Lou Marin of I Am American.org.

The status of the Agenda 21 Fight in Ohio by Cheryl Blakely, Kirsten Hill, and David Frost.

William Fruth, Co-Founder of the Balanced Budget Amendment Task Force, on the Future of Our Economy: